Skip to Main Content
More >

Departments & Services

Serving a county of over 654 square miles and a population of nearly 8,360, the Sheriff's Office is responsible for primary law enforcement services of the unincorporated area and the city of Burlington, Gridley, Lebo, LeRoy, New Strawn, and Waverly. These law enforcement services are directed by the Administration Division who oversees personnel in the Patrol Division, Investigation Division, Civil Services Division, Emergency Communications Division, and Corrections Division.

Coffey County Sheriff's Office recognizes that no law enforcement agency can operate at its maximum potential without the support of the citizens that it serves. To accomplish this goal, the Sheriff's Office actively solicits and encourages the cooperation of all citizens.

Please use this website to stay informed about the Coffey County Sheriff's Office, its services and information that may be helpful to you. Coffey County Sheriff's Office is here to serve you, the citizens.